Public Document Pack



Mr Dylan J. Williams
Prif Weithredwr – Chief Executive
CYNGOR SIR YNYS MÔN
ISLE OF ANGLESEY COUNTY COUNCIL
Swyddfeydd y Cyngor - Council Offices
LLANGEFNI
Ynys Môn - Anglesey
LL77 7TW

Ffôn / tel (01248) 752500 Ffacs / fax (01248) 750839

RHYBUDD O GYFARFOD	NOTICE OF MEETING
PWYLLGOR SGRIWTINI CORFFORAETHOL	CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE
DYDD MAWRTH, 23 MAI, 2023 (yn dilyn cyfarfod y Cyngor Sir)	TUESDAY, 23 MAY 2023 (following the meeting of the County Council)
YSTAFELL BWYLLGOR 1, SWYDDFEYDD Y CYNGOR AC YN RHITHIOL DRWY ZOOM	COMMITTEE ROOM 1, COUNCIL OFFICES AND VIRTUALLY VIA ZOOM
Swyddog Pwyllgor Ann Holmes Committee Officer 01248 752518	

AELODAU/MEMBERS

Cynghorydd/Councillor:

PLAID CYMRU / THE PARTY OF WALES (7)

Geraint Bebb, Dyfed Wyn Jones, Jackie Lewis, Llio A. Owen, Alwen Watkin, Sonia Williams, Arfon Wyn

Y GRWP ANNIBYNNOL / THE INDEPENDENT GROUP (1)

Dafydd Roberts

LLAFUR CYMRU/ WELSH LABOUR (1)

Keith Roberts

ANNIBYNNWYR MÔN / ANGLESEY INDEPENDENTS (3)

Douglas M. Fowlie, Aled Morris Jones (Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru/Welsh Liberal Democrats) R. Llewelyn Jones

AELODAU CYFETHOLEDIG (Gyda hawl pleidleisio ar faterion Addysg) / CO-OPTED MEMBERS (With voting rights when dealing with Educational matters)

Mr John Tierney (Yr Eglwys Gatholig / The Catholic Church),

Gwag/Vacant (Yr Eglwys yng Nghymru/The Church in Wales)

Gwag/Vacant (Rhiant Llywodraethwr – Sector Ysgolion Cynradd/Parent Governor- Primary Schools Sector)

Llio Johnson (Rhiant Llywodraethwr – Sector Ysgolion Uwchradd ac ADY/Parent Governor- Secondary Schools Sector and ALN)

Please note that meetings of the Committee are streamed for live and subsequent broadcast on the Council's website. The Authority is a Data Controller under the Data Protection Act and data collected during this live stream will be retained in accordance with the Authority's published policy

AGENDA

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive any declaration of interest from any Member or Officer in respect of any item of business.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

To elect a Chairperson for the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

(Members' attention is drawn to paragraph 2.6.1 of the Council's Constitution which states that "The Chairperson of the Corporate Scrutiny Committee will be a member of the largest opposition group."

3 <u>ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON</u>

To elect a Vice-Chairperson for the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.